Wow, it’s been a long time

Posted: August 23, 2013 in General musings
Tags: , , , ,

Wow, I can’t believe it’s been more than five months since my last blog post here.

Life has truly been crazy. For the handful of you that follow this blog, I am sorry it’s been so long. I have good news. After doing a life reassessment last week, I have identified many things that make me happy. With a goal of being happy more often, I am going to do the things that make me that way, and one of them is writing creatively here.

Where to begin? Since March, many things have changed. Foremost among them, is a new job title. I am now the digital content editor at the Telegraph Herald. Sounds fancy, huh? Basically, I am the lead person in coordinating our digital content, whether it be the website, social media, videos. All of that falls under my purview, and it’s taken some getting used to. I still have many of the responsibilities I had under my old title of assistant city editor, like helping coordinate local news coverage, editing stories, being the editor for the Sunday business and tech pages, but more of my time is being spent on our digital content than ever before, and it’s an exciting direction, one I’ve desired for quite some time.

We’ve accomplished a lot digitally at the TH in the past couple years, including increasing our daily website posts from an average of 6 a day to 20, increasing our Twitter followers 10 fold and increasing our Facebook friends 20 fold. There’s much more to be done, however, and I’m up for the challenge.

I’ve made many friends in the past five months, lost a few, and had many good memories. I’ve had my share of heartaches and troubles, too, but don’t we all? That’s nothing to dwell on.

So, expect more posts from me in the future. Writing is a release for me, and something I thoroughly enjoy. It makes me happy, and that’s all I really want, is to be happy.

Until the next post, take care, everyone.

Leave a Reply

